It seems you are using Internet Explorer 11, which is not supported by this website. We recommend Google Chrome for the best browsing experience.

Is chocolate suitable for vegetarians and vegans ?

Chocolate itself comes from a plant and is therefore suitable for vegetarians and vegans. However, during the production process some additives or ingredients that are not suitable for these types of diets can be added to chocolate-based products. For example, milk chocolate is not suitable for vegans and certain vegetarians (ovo-vegetarians). It is therefore important that vegetarians and vegans read ingredients lists of products before eating them.